ThinkKit Day 18: ‘Tis The Season For Nice

art7a

6:07 P.M.
I have just read the prompt, and I am prepared to deliver the nicety

Nice someone! Whether it’s a gift, a helping hand, moral support, or just doing something for someone else – write about what you did.

I’m about to go do something nice. I want to open myself up to the possibilities of niceness. What can I do to help someone else? Where can I find kindness that I have not seen before?

However, I will probably take a piece of banana bread with me just in case.

6:12 P.M.
I realize as I am putting my coat on that strangers do not accept banana bread very often. Well, I suppose they might, but it can be a difficult conversation to broach.

6:19 P.M.
OK. I’m packed up and headed to my neighbor’s house. I have a piece of banana bread and two Optic Nerves (#4 and #7).  If you haven’t read AdrianTomine’s Optic Nerve series, I highly recommend it!

6:29 P.M.
I knocked on my neighbor’s door. No answer. I knocked again. No answer. I opened the door and put the comics and bread on a table. “Hello?”

What if they think I’m a burglar? I hurried out of the house. The door slammed shut behind me. I thought, “Now, they will definitely think that I’m a burglar!”

Leave a Reply

